Shane McAnally

  Male      American      Musician

  Born : Oct 12, 1974  

About Author

Shane McAnally (born October 12, 1974 in Mineral Wells, Texas), is a multiple Grammy Award winning country music singer, songwriter, and producer. He has written and produced songs for Kacey Musgraves, Kelly Clarkson, Sam Hunt, Kenny Chesney, Reba McEntire, Jake Owen, Luke Bryan, The Band Perry, Lady Antebellum, and Miranda Lambert. The Academy of Country Music named him Songwriter of the Year in 2014.

McAnally co-produced Kacey Musgraves' 2012 Award Winning debut Same Trailer Different Park with her and fellow songwriter, Luke Laird. He co-wrote nine of the album's twelve tracks including all four singles, "Merry Go 'Round", "Blowin' Smoke", "Follow Your Arrow" and "Keep It to Yourself". He has worked with co-producer Zach Crowell on Sam Hunt’s major label debut, Montevallo, and co-wrote the singles "Leave the Night On” and "Take Your Time".

In 2008, McAnally co-wrote Lee Ann Womack's single "Last Call". He went on to write a string of American Country Music hits including Kenny Chesney's singles "Somewhere with You" "Come Over" and "American Kids", Jake Owen's "Alone with You", Luke Bryan's "Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye", The Band Perry's "Better Dig Two" and Chainsaw, Lady Antebellum's "Downtown", Miranda Lambert's "Mama's Broken Heart" and Sam Hunt’s "Leave the Night On”. He won the 2014 Grammy Award for Country Song of the Year with Kacey Musgraves' "Merry Go 'Round" and the 2014 Country Music Association's Song of the Year for "Follow Your Arrow"..

Quotes by Shane McAnally

More Quotes by Shane McAnally