Ridley Pearson

  Male      American      Author

  Born : Mar 13, 1953  

About Author

Ridley Pearson, born on March 13, 1953 in Glen Cove, New York, is an author of suspense and thriller novels for adults, and adventure books for children. Some of his books have appeared on the The New York Times Best Seller list.

Pearson became the first American to receive the Raymond Chandler-Fulbright Fellowship at Oxford University in 1991. He received the Quill Award from the Missouri Writers Hall of Fame, its highest honor. This award serves as a reminder of the importance of writing, and encourages young people to develop their own joy for writing.

Pearson's novels for adults include: novels featuring characters John Knox & Grace Chu--The Red Room (2014);Choke Point (2013);The Risk Agent (2012); novels featuring the character Walt Fleming--In Harm's Way (2010), Killer Summer (2009), Killer View (2008), and Killer Weekend (2007); novels featuring the character Lou Boldt and Daphne Matthews--The Body of David Hayes (2004), The Art of Deception (2002), Middle of Nowhere (2000), The First Victim (1999), The Pied Piper (1998), Beyond Recognition (1997), No Witnesses (1994), The Angel Maker (1993), and Undercurrents (1988)...

Quotes by Ridley Pearson

More Quotes by Ridley Pearson