Jason T Smith

  Male      American      Politician

  Born : Jun 16, 1980  

About Author

Jason Thomas Smith (born June 16, 1980) is an American politician. He is currently a member of the United States House of Representatives for Missouri's 8th congressional district after winning a special election on June 4, 2013. The district comprises 30 counties, covering just under 20,000 square miles of southeastern and southern Missouri. He is currently the second-youngest Republican member of Congress, with only Representative Elise Stefanik of New York being younger.

Prior to being elected to Congress, Smith served four terms representing the 150th district in the Missouri House of Representatives and one term serving the 120th district following redisctricting in 2012. Smith served as the Majority Whip during the 96th Missouri General Assembly[2] and then as the Speaker Pro Tem during the 97th Missouri General Assembly...

Quotes by Jason T Smith

More Quotes by Jason T Smith