Dorothy Koomson

  Female      English      Novelist

About Author

Dorothy Koomson (born 1971 in London) is a contemporary English novelist.

Koomson has two degrees in Psychology and Journalism when she graduated from Leeds University. She has written for a number of women's magazines and newspapers, as well as having had seven successful novels published in the UK and US. Koomson spent two years living in Sydney and is currently living in Brighton.

Koomson wrote her first novel, the unpublished "There's A Thin Line Between Love And Hate" when she was 13. In 2003 her debut novel, The Cupid Effect, was published. Koomson's second novel, The Chocolate Run, was published in 2004. In 2006, Koomson published her third novel, My Best Friend's Girl. The book was chosen for the Richard and Judy's Summer Reads shortlist and it received a huge sales boost, Koomson's fourth and fifth novels, Marshmallows For Breakfast and Goodnight, Beautiful, were published in 2007 and 2008 respectively. Koomson's sixth novel, The Ice Cream Girls, was published in 2010. Dorothy completed her seventh novel, The Woman He Loved Before, which was released on 3 February 2011. Her eighth book, The Rose Petal Beach, came out in August 2012 and was released in paperback form in April 2013. Her ninth book, "The Flavours of Love", was published in November 2013 after which she took a longer break before writing her tenth book, "That Girl From Nowhere", which was published in April 2015...

Quotes by Dorothy Koomson

More Quotes by Dorothy Koomson