Darren Shan

  Male      American      Author

  Born : Jul 02, 1972  

About Author

Darren O'Shaughnessy (born 2 July 1972), who commonly writes under the pen name Darren Shan, is an Irish author. Darren Shan is the main character in Shan's The Saga of Darren Shan young-adult fiction series. He also wrote The Demonata series as well as the stand-alone books, Koyasan and The Thin Executioner. The City Book Trilogy was written for older, adult readers. He has also written The Saga of Larten Crepsley which is based on The Saga of Darren Shan. He is currently publishing a new 12 novel series "Zom-B". The first book went on sale in September 2012, with the final book scheduled to see print in spring 2016.

Shan was born on 2 July 1972 at St Thomas' Hospital, London. At the age of three, he started school at English Martyr's near the Elephant and Castle. When he was six, he moved with his parents and younger brother, to Limerick, where he has lived ever since.

He received his primary education in Askeaton, and attended secondary school at Copsewood College, Pallaskenry. He returned to London to pursue a degree in Sociology and English from Roehampton University...

Quotes by Darren Shan

More Quotes by Darren Shan