Chris Wooding

  Male      British      Writer

  Born : Feb 28, 1977  

About Author

Chris Wooding (born 28 February 1977) is a British writer born in Leicester, England and now living in London. His first book, Crashing, which he wrote at the age of nineteen, was published in 1998 when he was twenty-one. Since then he has written many more, including The Haunting of Alaizabel Cray, which was silver runner-up for the Nestlé Smarties Book Prize, and Poison, which won the Lancashire Children's Book of the Year. He is also the author of three different, completed series; Broken Sky, an anime-influenced fantasy serial for children, Braided Path, a fantasy trilogy for adults, and Malice, a young adult fantasy that mixes graphic novel with the traditional novel; as well as another, ongoing series, Tales of the Ketty Jay, a steampunk sci-fi fantasy for adults...

Quotes by Chris Wooding

More Quotes by Chris Wooding